Mystical Cats Tarot – Deck Review

This deck was a birthday present from my felines (ok, from me). I haven’t had a chance to really work with it, but I do love cats and have gone thru two Tarot of the Cat People decks. Blessed Be.

benebell wen

Mystical Cats Tarot 01 Box Cover

The Mystical Cats Tarot by Lunaea Weatherstone and illustrated by Mickie Mueller is my favorite feline tarot deck to date. Aeclectic, as usual, provides close-up image files of the cards. The art is soft, has a children’s book feel to it, and most importantly, is spot on in capturing the expressiveness of cats. All cat lovers are going to love this deck.

Mystical Cats Tarot 02 Box Interior

Now one thing I did note right away is the crappiness of the box packaging. Sorry. This isn’t a box I want to keep, but also this isn’t exactly the kind of tarot deck I’d make my regular reading deck, which means such a deck is one where I’d normally keep the box, but this box is just awfully thought through. I’m assuming the cards are supposed to fit in that smaller space, but it doesn’t, and a few always slip down where the book is supposed…

View original post 463 more words

Leave a Reply

