Posted in Knowledge, Life, My Son, writing

I’d Like to Thank My Cats (scheduled to be posted Wednesday 11 March 2015 @ 9:30pm. It wasn’t.)

I’d Like to Thank My Cats
by Michelle W.
You are receiving an award –- either one that already exists, or a new one created just for you. What would the award be, why are you being honored, and what would you say in your acceptance speech?

Thanks for the great idea, anuptrunedsoul!

I am so honored to win the prestigious Neil Gaiman Writer’s Award.
I’d like to thank my son, first and foremost, for being a constant source of happiness.
My grandmother for showing me anything is possible.
My cat Fluffy who lived on love until I had another reason to live.
Above all else, I thank me: I did the writing, I came up with the ideas, and I did the editing. I told certain characters to come back when their story was more fully formed. I told older ideas that they would be momentarily set aside by a fresher, younger idea. I dealt with the writer’s block, and the onslaught of too many ideas. I, quite literally, did it all.
Suck on that.
Peace.
*stage dives onto well-dressed audience whilst clutching tightly to award*

If you’re on http://www.dkstevens327.WordPress.com, check out http://www.writersgroup1.WordPress.com. And vice versa.
Blessed Be.

Author:

Mom, cat-lover, ovo-lacto vegetarian, voracious reader, verbose writer on various subjects. Expect anything & everything & feel free to suggest a topic or ask a question.

Leave a Reply

