Posted in Uncategorized

New boyfriend, part 2 & fibro update

So its been almost a month. I honestly can’t remember the last time I clicked so well with someone. Unfortunately, I’m still having some issues with him being not just a guy but, well, a man. There really is nothing feminine or effeminate about him. Being that I prefer females, and the guys I do like tend to be mistaken for females, it’s a bit unsettling for me.
Then, of course, we both come with a ton of baggage. I knew my son’s dad for two years before I found out he had a temper. So there’s a part of me that is sure I’m misreading all the signs and this great situation will just blow up in my face.
He actually told me he loves me the other day. I walked home with a big stupid grin on my face. I’d been wanting to say it to him but he keeps talking about us moving too fast and controlling our feelings and I kept convincing myself that it was just infatuation …

In other news, my fibromyalgia has been really bad. But between my two boys (my son&boyfriend), it’s not too bad. But now I’ve got cramps and I’m nauseous from my period.
I’ve got my son this weekend but won’t see the bf til Tuesday. (The sex really helps the fibro but having my bf hold me makes me feel spoon good. *sigh*)

I know this has been rather disjointed but I’m in a fibro / infatuation fog.

Oh. Even better. I’ve introduced bf to my son. And they get along so well. See, not getting on with my son is a deal breaker. And bf passed with flying colours. (Not to mention bf is still around after some intense pms lol)

So. In. Lust.
Happy.
🙂

Author:

Mom, cat-lover, ovo-lacto vegetarian, voracious reader, verbose writer on various subjects. Expect anything & everything & feel free to suggest a topic or ask a question.

Leave a Reply

