waiting for him

so there is this girl

i want to slap

and of course

she walks by as

i’m waiting for him

he told me to wait but

i’ve got to get home

to try to get rid

of the roaches crawling

all over my apartment

(eddie says

to become one with them

but i don’t like

my naked body

and i don’t like them

crawling under my skin)

and i hate

waiting for people

especially him

because it’s not like

we’re going out anymore

so why i still want

to slap this girl

he cheated on me

with is a mystery to me

and there is this

goddamn roach problem

but he’ll know i waited

from the cigarette butts

i’ve left behind

Leave a Reply

